The Canadian Steel Conference

Paul Holloway

Paul Holloway est ingénieur en Ontario Il est certifié CGSB UT3, MT2, PCN PAUT niveau 2 et CSA W178.2 niveau 2.   Il est président de Holloway NDT & Engineering Inc., une entreprise spécialisée dans les services de tests ultrasoniques sur le terrain, la formation et la consultation en essais non destructifs, et les services de génie mécanique.

Paul Holloway est ingénieur en Ontario Il est certifié CGSB UT3, MT2, PCN PAUT niveau 2 et CSA W178.2 niveau 2.   Il est président de Holloway NDT & Engineering Inc., une entreprise spécialisée dans les services de tests ultrasoniques sur le terrain, la formation et la consultation en essais non destructifs, et les services de génie mécanique. Les industries desservies incluent le secteur pétrochimique extracôtier, et les secteurs de la production d’énergie, des produits chimiques, de la construction, de la fabrication, de l’automobile et de l’aérospatiale. Paul Holloway a obtenu sa maîtrise en sciences appliquées en génie mécanique de l’Université de Waterloo en 2004. Il est également un membre actif du comité CSA W59. Paul boit du café Starbucks French Roast, noir.

Les modifications récentes apportées à la norme CSA W59-18 permettent maintenant l’utilisation d’une DAC/TCG, une technique qui est couramment acceptée par de nombreux autres codes utilisés à l’échelle mondiale. De plus, les tests par ultrasons échelonnés sont maintenant acceptés dans le code pour le balayage manuel, ce qui améliore l’imagerie des défauts et la discrimination.

Leave a Reply

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Thank you to our Sponsors

2019 Sponsors
Steel Sponsor
Steel Sponsor
Steel Sponsor
Platinum Sponsor
Gold Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Steel Sponsor
Steel Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Steel Sponsor
Steel Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Steel Sponsor
Gold Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Platinum Sponsor

The Canadian Steel Conference

Paul Holloway

Paul Holloway is a Professional Engineer in Ontario.  He is certified CGSB UT3, MT2, PCN PAUT Level 2 and CSA W178.2 Level 2.   He is the President of Holloway NDT & Engineering Inc., a company specializing in ultrasonic testing field services, NDT training and consulting, and Mechanical Engineering services.

Paul Holloway is a Professional Engineer in Ontario.  He is certified CGSB UT3, MT2, PCN PAUT Level 2 and CSA W178.2 Level 2.   He is the President of Holloway NDT & Engineering Inc., a company specializing in ultrasonic testing field services, NDT training and consulting, and Mechanical Engineering services.  Industries served include offshore petrochemical, power generation, chemical, construction, manufacturing, automotive and aerospace sectors.  He received his Master of Applied Science degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University in Waterloo in 2004.  He is also an active member of the CSA W59 committee.  Paul drinks Starbucks French Roast, black.

Recent changes to CSA W59-18 now permit use of a DAC/TCG which is commonly accepted in many other codes used worldwide.  As well, phased array ultrasonic testing is now accepted in the code for manual scanning which provides improved defect imaging and discrimination.

*Sessions will be delivered in English or French. Interpreters will be available for each session. The language of delivery is indicated in the session’s title line.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Thank you to our Sponsors

2019 Sponsors
Steel Sponsor
Steel Sponsor
Steel Sponsor
Steel Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Steel Sponsor
Steel Sponsor
Steel Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Silver Sponsor